Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Scott Trautman

State Farm® Insurance Agent Scott Trautman

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (28 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Heidi Johnson

January 13, 2023

5  out of  5
"We have used Scott Trautman- State Farm, now for 9 years. Nothing but good things to say. Great rates, service, and ease of use... all things that I look for insurance of any kind."

Wesley Farmer

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5
"Scott and the folks in Spirit Lake do an outstanding job. Always very helpful and quick to respond anytime I need anything!"

Stephanie Wittrock

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly recommended! All the staff are very helpful in every situation and very kind. They explain everything so you understand easily. Never had a problem that they couldn't help with. So glad we have Scott Trautman - State Farm Insurance!"

Ryan Winters

May 21, 2022

1  out of  5
"Very disappointed in the service. First I was told my bill would go down after 6 months, after a year it still never went down and the only way I could get it to come down was with the State Farm driving app. After some unfortunate events I had to get sr22. For the exact same coverage as I had at State Farm was 200 dollars less for sr22 and then when I canceled my my policy they shorted me on my return. Don’t go to Scott trautman for insurance."

Rick Brichta

January 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott ,Ryan and Sharma Did a great job with handling my claim! If you are looking a insurance agent that puts their customers first and respects their customers. Check out Scott Trautman agency! Thank you for the outstanding service!"

John

January 3, 2022

4  out of  5
"Very helpful gave me all the info I needed"

Jody Windhorst

December 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Scott is wonderful and has a great team of people that are always willing to help! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for an insurance agent!"

Paul Johnson

June 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Every time I call Amanda is helpful, friendly, and very responsive. Thanks for the all you do Amanda I appreciate it."

Brian Radtke

May 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great place.. Friendly, fun staff."

Deborah Demerath

April 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"All of the above. We have been with State Farm b/f driving kids and during. I will say, all of the above good quality, good value, professional plus kind and invested with my family. Always a quick response."

Cm Fh

June 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always is nice and helpful"

Deathwatch9999 9

March 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Nice people and very understanding would recommend to anyone needing insurance."

Randy Van Kley

March 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Pro active agent .terrific staff."

Harley Kraft

March 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"The people at this agency are the best, in my opinion. Regardless of whether it's a phone call or in person, they are always congenial, polite and helpful. Amanda did a great job for me today!"

Albert Thacker

November 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"Excellent service and excellent insurance coverage"

lucy nielson

August 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"The service was great and the food was spectacular. Prices were also reasonable. Atmosphere was peaceful and happy. Lights were turned down and had a calming affect. Lots of people there so you knew you were in the right place. They make wonderful drinks plus good place for the whole family. This place has it all."

Ed Sullivan

August 17, 2019

4  out of  5
"Friendly staff and genuine customer service"

Jim Ransom

November 3, 2018

5  out of  5
"Nice guy. Very helpful"